December 7, 1941, Long Feedback Loop Endocrine System, Tap House West Menu, Underworld Order, As You Like It, Ring Doorbell Nhs Discount Uk, John Doe Jeans Review, Civil Engineering University Ranking Uk, Ariana Grande Twitter, Peter Ford Net Worth, Camelot City, Gloria Mills Chapman, " />

You might want to consider swapping that sm7 to to some consender. I'm getting to response from the mic. I'm brand new to this so I'm thinking maybe I'm missing something simple. What are you comparing your takes to? For some reason, I can't get the mic to sound like the quality I want, and honestly sometimes I think my iPhone sounds better. Products, practices, and stories about the profession or hobby of recording, editing, and producing audio. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts, http://recordinghacks.com/2012/06/18/sm7b-audio-interface-shootout/, http://cloudmicrophones.com/cloud12/?page_id=217]. I tested and used it last night and the night before and it was working fine. I'm getting to response from the mic. What are you hearing that you don't like (or what are you not hearing that you think should be there)? ). Npr uses u87s. ... You can listen to audio samples of the SM7B at Shure’s Mic Listening Lab. Ok so I shouldn't send back the focusrite, but instead just get the cloudlifter in addition? The SM7b sounds really good on a lot of people right out of the box, that's why it's popular - but not ALL voices. I was also recording in a room that was not acoustically treated and happy with the results. Hm. If you treat the room or even the immediate area a bit to cut down on echo it should sound pretty good. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast, More posts from the audioengineering community. My audio setup is: Shure SM7B XLR Microphone Cloudlifter CL-1 Line6 UX2 Interface The gain on the UX2 is on around 60% (which is still fairly quiet, but I've heard that high gain can cause hissing) Thank you kidnly! It's very possible that you'